Posted 28 June 2008 - 07:50 PM
My daughter re-set her password last night on her HP Vista computer. This morning when she went to log on, the password that she thought you entered is coming up incorrect. She contacted HP and they told her "that the only way to recover the password is to re-set her computer back to the default mode, which would delete what she has added the system".
Does anyone know if this statement is true?? If she has added program (anti-virus, ms office, etc.) those programs will be lost, or is it just the data that she has put on the hd since she bought it.