Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Greetings From Sunny Fl

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 rknightmd

rknightmd

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:13 PM

Posted 23 June 2008 - 09:00 AM

Greetings everyone...
I found this site some time ago after reading "Rootkits For Dummies", but didn't register at that time. I am a retired medical doctor looking to embark upon a 2nd career as an IT person. I've been a computer user since 1989-90, but never had enough time to learn a lot of technical stuff. Since I had minimal college math, I fear I won't be able to learn enough about network administration, or info security (my favorite subject) to land an entry level job (yes, though I was a medical doctor for 25 years, I still need a job thanks to a nasty divorce resulting in bankruptcy). I never learned any programing unfortunately...

If anyone has any advice on how to go about getting a network admin trainee job, or better yet, an infosec trainee or "apprentice" job, I'd really appreciate hearing from you. If you all think I'm just kidding myself, maybe I should hear that too ;~(