Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

My Pc Is Acting Wierd O.o Afraid Its Being Rootkit'd

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 O!NK

O!NK

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:13 AM

Posted 22 June 2008 - 05:03 PM

hey, im fairly new to this, and lately my AVG found programs i created as trojan horse SHeur.BSCF's infected. I made them myself so I dont see how they can be infected. I think i might be connected to a RAT, but ive checked through netstat (which kept closing itself) so I sued RRC (rat recue center) and found a couple connections on it to foreign IP's (i closed my chat appz, utorrent and firefox before doing a scan), but it still seems as though something wierd is wrong with my pc, and I dont know what. I hope you can help me because I'm really freaked out.

Mod Edit: Topic moved from Windows Vista to more appropriate forum~ TMacK

Edited by TMacK, 22 June 2008 - 05:06 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 samuel3

samuel3

• Members
  • 2,349 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:13 PM

Posted 22 June 2008 - 05:54 PM

1:Why are you making trojans.
2:Bleepingcomputer helps with mainly security stuff.
3:What version are you using, AVG 7.5 or AVG 8.0
4:Have you tryed scanning in safemode?

#3 O!NK

O!NK
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  

Posted 22 June 2008 - 06:07 PM

1:Why are you making trojans.