Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need Suggestion On Zonealarm Security Suite

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 imjscn

imjscn

• Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:39 AM

Posted 21 June 2008 - 10:37 PM

I've been using ZoneAlarm Security Suit for more than 2 years. It has antivirus/antispyware/firewall all in one, so I think it might use CPU as less as possible. Am I right?

Beside ZoneAlarm Suit, any other thing I need to install to gain more safety without conflicting with ZA, and more importantly without use too much CPU?

I have read the pinned posts on the softwares, difficult to figure out a solution for myself. After all, ZA is what I have, and I have a 5 year old computer. It would be excellent if ZA is enough, but I guess not. Anything else should I choose?

Thanks!!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 tork

tork

• Members
  • 718 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:39 AM

Posted 22 June 2008 - 07:07 AM