Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Potential Video Card Issue.

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Jason7533

Jason7533

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:30 PM

Posted 21 June 2008 - 02:02 PM

I have a GeForce Video card that I use to run Dual Monitors. I've been using it for a few years now, and have had no problems. Actually, I recently opened up the computer to clean the dust out, and was experiencing problems with it freezing up. I opened it back up, blew it out again and made sure I didn't knock anything loose. It's been working with no problems since then(about 1 month ago). However, i'm now having problems. I'll be working with no problems, then I notice the screens start to get a tint of green. Also, looks as though some lines get a little wavvy. Usually, everything freezes up soon after. I'll reboot it, and it starts up fine, but usually the same thing happens. The last time I had some green box like images appear on the screen. I was hoping I might get some ideas of what's going on, and how I might be able to correct the problem. The PC itself runs XP and is a good 5 years old. It seems as though I really encounter the problem when i'm working with 1 particular website. However, this is the primary site I use to work, so I'm on it most of the time. I don't encounter the problem with my Laptop, so I really don't think