Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Stability Issues

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 j0hnnyl4w

j0hnnyl4w

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:21 AM

Posted 20 June 2008 - 10:49 PM

Hi guys, new to forums and to building. This is my first build ever so bare with me. I did it for the learning experience and so I could get what I want out of my system. Anyways, here's my setup and my problems/what I've tried.

Case:
COOLER MASTER COSMOS 1000 RC-1000-KSN1-GP Black/ Silver Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case

PSU:
COOLER MASTER Real Power Pro RS-750-ACAA-A1 750W ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply 115/ 230 V Nemko, TUV, cUL, CE, BSMI, FCC, CCC

MOBO:
XFX MBN790IUL9 LGA 775 NVIDIA nForce 790i Ultra SLI DDR3 ATX Intel Motherboard

CPU:
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 Yorkfield 2.66GHz 12MB L2 Cache LGA 775 95W Quad-Core Processor

RAM:
CORSAIR XMS3 DHX 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory

GPU:

XFX GeForce 8800gt Alpha Dog Edition Extreme 512MB 256-bit DDR3 640MHz PCI-e Dual DVI/TV-Out SLI Ready

HDD:

MAXTOR 750GB SERIAL ATA/300 16MB BUFFER HARD DRIVE - L01F750

Vista Ultimate x86