Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Introduction

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 little_john

little_john

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:07 AM

Posted 18 June 2008 - 11:19 AM

Hi, my name is John and I have been a computer user since the early '80's. I am a Mechanical Design Engineer in the Medical Device field. I use Proengineer Wildfire CAD software at work and am, by default, the Admin for this application. After much downsizing there are only 2 of us mechanical cats left here and I am the junior guy, hence the default responsibility. We have an IT person at work, so I only get involved with application related issues, no server stuff.

At home I am the IT department. I have been able to fix most of the issues we come across, but with WiFi, Verizon FIOS, multiple computers and a teenage daughter, I get overwhelmed at times. Your site seems to be a great place to get help with these problems. It is so hard these days to know when I am being scammed on-line. I have gotten to where I don't trust anything on-line.