Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Broken File

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 ZeroThree

ZeroThree

• Members
  • 19 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:47 PM

Posted 10 June 2008 - 08:05 PM

i am a digital artist and know my way around the apps, i am using cinema 4d (a 3d creating application) i've alreaady put in about 100 hours to this project. i open the file and start working and then merge another c4d file into my scene and the app freezes on me, i couldnt do nething not evn a ctrl alt delete. so i shut down and restart i ty to open the file again but it says unknown file format. i check the file and its still a c4d file but it now has 0 kb is there anyway to recover the file (this happened the 8th around 9:30)? id really appreciate the help oh and im running vista also

Edited by ZeroThree, 10 June 2008 - 08:08 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 splodge

splodge

• Banned
  • 90 posts
  •  

Posted 15 June 2008 - 07:39 PM

do you have infraview? that might pick it up, make sure you download the add ons,
http://www.irfanview.com/

#3 dark messenger

dark messenger

• Members
  • 1,741 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:47 AM

Posted 16 June 2008 - 08:00 AM

you might be able to get help at www.3dbuzz.com

#4 boopme

boopme

To Insanity and Beyond

• Global Moderator
  • 73,528 posts
  •  

Posted 17 June 2008 - 09:44 PM