Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Current Drive No Longer Valid

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Qadams

Qadams

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:53 AM

Posted 10 June 2008 - 02:40 AM

Ok first of all let me start out by saying this is my first time posting and for some reason I am really having a hard time searching this site. I have a friend's computer here I知 working on but I need some help, his has let a few of his roommates play on it and download a crap load of everything you can think of. What I really would like to do is just restore it with the disk that came with it but for some reason that痴 not working out to good. The computer is a Compaq Presario 2700T was brought in 2002 with XP SPack 2. When I shut down to boot the restore disc it comes up with
CD-ROM=Q
CDR101: Not ready reading drive Q
Abort, Retry, Fail
The laptop does not have a drive Q and I can't find anywhere on how I would change this set up...Please if anyone could help me it would greatly appreciated

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 OldGrumpyBastard

OldGrumpyBastard

• Members
  • 781 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:53 PM

Posted 10 June 2008 - 04:03 AM