Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Win32.netbooster - Aftermath?

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Enjohn

Enjohn

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:11 PM

Posted 08 June 2008 - 02:32 PM

Hello, I am a newbie to this forum and am in desperate need of some sound advice please.

It all went horribly wrong when I was attacked by Malware/Worm/Virus over a 48hour period. These included VBS/Agent.1002, clfmonb.bmp and Win32.Netbooster.

Thanks to advice in the knowledge base of this and other forums and programmes such as Spybot, Spyware Terminator and Nod32 Anti Virus my system now appears clean and reasonably safe. However, during the 6+ hours spent cleaning everything up I noticed that I have two User Accounts that have Administrator Status; one of these with my name and showing in the list of User Accounts in the Control Panel, but the other shows on my computer only (not in Control Panel) as New User.