Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Acronis True Image 11

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 djd1

djd1

• Members
  • 49 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:57 AM

Posted 02 June 2008 - 07:18 PM

Novice here. Installed above product on my computer 2 mo. ago and did a complete image backup. And then after xp sp3 was released I did another complete backup. A few days ago I discovered the validate feature of Acronis (told you I was a novice) and checked both backup disks and the result was they were corrupted. I emailed acronis but it has been a few days with no reply and I wonder if anybody has any thoughts on why this has occurred. Should I disable my zone alarm antivirus and firewall? Thanks to anyone who can help. By the way sp3 downloaded without a hitch and has caused no problems.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 usasma

usasma

Still visually handicapped (avatar is memory developed by my Dad

• BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
  • 25,076 posts
  •  

Posted 03 June 2008 - 04:46 PM

There could have been errors while creating the backup file
There could have been errors copying it to the CD/DVD/Removable media
There could have been degradation of the CD/DVD/Removable media