Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Horrible Infection

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Jessica1715

Jessica1715

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:02 AM

Posted 11 May 2008 - 10:50 AM

Hi, I'm new to this but I believe this is the right forum to post in. If it isn't, I severely apologize.

Once before I got infected with some kind of malware or adware, and I couldn't get it off and I didn't have the money to take it into a professional to get it cleaned. After about three weeks my anti-virus program found it on its own and deleted it. Unfortunately, I don't have three weeks again to wait for it to go away. It may not even go away as far I know. I'm in severe need of help.

I'm currently on a Dell with Windows XP installed on it.

I have tried running Spybot and AdAware, along with my Norton. Norton doesn't find anything, but Spybot and AdAware do. When I fix the problems they keep regenerating themselves, making it seemingly impossible to get rid of them. I've also tried this in safemode and it didn't work.

The files seem to be things such as 2020 Search and 180 Solutions.

I don't have much knowledge about logs and things on computers, but these are the sort of things I am getting:

http://i26.tinypic.com/658jdf.png

http://i32.tinypic.com/308cs37.png

http://i31.tinypic.com/2zz7o9f.png

http://i26.tinypic.com/evapw0.png