Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need Help With My First Build...

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 burkish127

burkish127

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:17 AM

Posted 06 May 2008 - 02:17 PM

So I'm building my own PC, first time ever. I have some knowledge of how everything works, but I'm certainly no expert. I intend to build a pretty good gaming machine that I won't need to upgrade any time soon. Vista Ultimate 64bit. I did some research and I want to do an SLI build. I'm only buying one video card for now, though, because of the price.

I've been browsing and I think I've found a set up I like, but as I said, I'm no expert. I tried to figure it out myself, but I'm not sure if all these components are fully compatible with each other.

So I was wondering if these things will all work together and if they're good choices. If anyone has any suggestions for alternative choices, I'm all ears.

I've noticed everybody on here seems to use newegg.com. I found all my stuff on TigerDirect.com because that was the first site someone referred me to. If newegg is better, I'll try and find all this stuff there once I know it'll all work together.

Here's what I got so far...

1. Case
Thermaltake Black Kandalf Full-Tower ATX Case with 11 External Drive Bays, Clear Side, Front USB, Firewire and Audio Ports