Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Geforce 7600 Woes - Please Help

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 kurto

kurto

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:38 AM

Posted 17 April 2008 - 11:01 PM

Novice here trying to do my first build. Pluged in my monitior to crank it up the first time and it just says no signal. Tried monitor on another computer and it is fine. Here are the specs

GeForce 7600 GT video card
MSI K9A2 Platinum mobo
2 gigs ram

I do have it pluged into PCI 16 slot. Fan does not come on though not sure if it only does once it heats up.

Any advice is greatly appreciated!!

Thanks again
Kurto

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 dc3

dc3

Bleeping Treehugger

• Members
  • 30,714 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:38 AM

Posted 18 April 2008 - 04:36 AM

Hi Kurto, and welcome to BleepingComputer,

Are you getting any activity when you turn it on, any fans spin, LEDs come on?

Do have all of the power connections made on the motherboard, the 4-pin power connector for the CPU?

Family and loved ones will always be a priority in my daily life.  You never know when one will leave you.

#3 smurfgod

smurfgod

• Members
  • 446 posts
  •  

Posted 18 April 2008 - 06:59 AM