Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I'm New And I Got The Nasty

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Aaron516

Aaron516

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:31 PM

Posted 14 April 2008 - 05:32 PM

ok guys im new to this whole deal. Im the guy who doesnt run anything on his comp to protect it, so i guess this is my fault. I was lookin up honeymoon info on a WVCabins website or one very similar to it. Little bugs started eating holes in my screen for about 10 seconds followed by the stupid background that everyone is getting. I have like 19.2k internet connection, so i tried to download all the programs at school.. I will let you know how it goes once i run some of them.. i got... mbab setup.. daft.. fixware out..combo fix and one other one to show my registry. Ty for you help.. i definitely appreciate it.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 boopme

boopme

To Insanity and Beyond

• Global Moderator
  • 72,914 posts
  •  

Posted 14 April 2008 - 08:39 PM

Hello Please tell us the PC operating System (XP etc..)
please post the Mbam log.
Please go here and a install a free AV and scan,preferably from safe mode.
http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/topic3616.html

Is your firewall turned on

Please DO NOT run these tools with out expert Guidance. It can cause your PC to become inoperable. fixware out..combo fix