Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

MSBlaster Windows Shutdown

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 BBraxecu

BBraxecu

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:21 PM

Posted 23 March 2005 - 02:04 PM

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie to this forum, so I hope someone can help me out or atleast point me in the right direction. My problem occurs when I'm at Windows startup (msblaster, Shutdown popup) and my system slows down almost to the point of freezing. To give you background information on my system, I have Windows XP, SP2, running Mozilla Firefox, Mcafee VirusScan Enterpise, ad-aware, prevxhome, about buster, cwshredder, ccleaner, hijack this, Reg cleaner, Spybot S&D, Avast, and AVG. Everything is peachy on all of my scanners, so I don't know what the problem is. Could someone get a better understanding of my problem if I provided a Hijack this or about buster log file. Thanks in advance

Running processes:
C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
C:\Program Files\Lavasoft\Ad-Aware SE Personal\Ad-Aware.exe
C:\Program Files\Network Associates\VirusScan\ScnCfg32.Exe
C:\Program Files\Grisoft\AVG Free\avgwb.dat
C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashSimpl.exe