Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Vundo I Think.

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 arpithicus

arpithicus

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:18 PM

Posted 04 April 2008 - 01:29 PM

Hello Sirs or Madams,

I have been infected with what I think is the Vundo Virus. I have some computer knowledge so before I bothered you guys I did some research. I checked all the sites and this one seemed to be very savvy about fixing the Vundo. I tried to use fixvundo, vundofix, killbox, adaware, and of course good of fashioned Avira. Avira finds Vturp.dll and seems to be having a hard tiem deleting it. It continues to want to quarintine the file but apparently can not do that either because it is still there. The Vundo fix proggy deleted 5 things the first time and then 3 things the next before failing to find any more. Avira is still detecting the Vundo Virus but alas I can not get rid of it. I have Hijack this if that is needed. Thank you in advance.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 DaChew

DaChew

Visiting Alien

• Members
  • 10,317 posts
  •  

Posted 04 April 2008 - 05:12 PM

Download and Install SuperAntiSpyware Free
  • Launch SuperAntiSpyware
  • Click Check for Updates and update to the latest definitions.
  • Click Scan your Computer
    • Check all boxes in the Scan Location box.
    • Check the Complete Scan radio button.