Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Numerous Bad Image Warnings!

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 simon1287

simon1287

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:47 AM

Posted 01 April 2008 - 03:25 PM

Hello all!
I'm new to this so please bear this in mind when replying.
On Saturday, my desktop was perfect. I even booked a flight and watched a movie on it!
I left the house after this and my Mum used the machine on Sunday. Today I've returned to find that suddenly, my machine is pretty unusable and she cannot recall doing anything unusual with it.
Everytime I start the machine, I am shown several Bad Image warnings for various programs ranging from my IP Phone through to my Nokia PC Suite and my printer software.
After clicking through these 10 or so warnings, I am shown the following two warnings approx every 5 seconds and there is no way of stopping them, they just keep coming back!

Server: SiteAdv.exe - Bad Image
The application or DLL C:\Program Files\SiteAdvisor\6253\SASubMgr.dll is not a valid Windows image. Please check this against your installation diskette.

BrStDvPt.exe - Bad Image
The application or DLL C:\Program Files\Brother\Brmfl06a\Pdrvinst.dll is not a valid Windows image. Please check this against your installation diskette.