Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Im A Newbie

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 yesbutif

yesbutif

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:29 PM

Posted 30 March 2008 - 12:02 PM

Hi Im Em,

Ummm yep! thats me!

OK HELP

I have the Synaptics touch pad on the HP dv6000. I have recently had to take it in to have it reset as I had an error showing up and although that's fixed I have another problem....I think??
The Synaptics scrolling (the bar on the right of the pad) Doesnt seem to work on Internet pages or my email for example. . it only works on certain documents. . or at least I think.
The reason Im here is because I cannot remember if it worked before on web pages etc and wondered if there is someone with a simler computer who could confirm if this is or isnt something which my touch pad should be doing.
I though it should but then maybe im imagining things.

Does your work on web pages?
Have you had simler problems?
How did you resolve them?

Am I loosing my marbles?
Have I already lost them?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 tg1911

tg1911

Lord Spam Magnet

• Members
  • 19,274 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:29 PM

Posted 30 March 2008 - 12:27 PM

Hi, Em.
Welcome to Bleeping Computer.