Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

C:\windows\config\csrss.exe Is Not A Valid Win32 Application

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 yogiyogibear

yogiyogibear

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:04 PM

Posted 29 March 2008 - 10:50 AM

First off i apoligise if this is posted in the wrong section im not that good at things like this but im at my end so i thought id give it a go......

a few days ago this error started appearing on screen when i start my computer up

C:\WINDOWS\Config\csrss.exe is not a valid Win32 application

my pc now runs and starts up alot slower than it ever did and it seems to be working overtime due to the slightly louder noises it makes while running .....i used my less than basic knowledge and ran a few different virus checks and stuff i used tuneup utilities and cleaned the reg and still i hvae this problem....my bigg problem is i dont have the start up or recovery disk as i recently moved house and i hink it got lost and worse still my cd is currently not working so i cant even try searching for a copy to download...

a friend suggested i download and use a tool called combofix whicj i did and after raeding the tutorial and following it step by step i have ended up on this forum

Please can ne one help????