Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

New Guy

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 scc2

scc2

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:07 AM

Posted 15 March 2008 - 05:28 PM

Hello the forum,

My first post.

I'm scc2 and I am new to computers. Before last fall my experience was limited to using Word to produce a resume and occasionally posting on the WoodenBoat Forum. I am now taking a class in computer maintenance and repair at a local school that allows adults to attend with high school kids (11th and 12th grade).

I am finding that I relate well to hardware and enjoy spending time at NEWEGG (where I found this forum) searching for just the right piece of hardware, and am about to start on my 3rd build. The selection and assembly I find easy and relaxing, and with the teacher's help I get the drivers without to much trouble.