Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Stubborn Virus

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1 SFX

SFX

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:35 AM

Posted 15 March 2008 - 05:36 AM

Hi, I'm new here (my first post) and would like the HJT team to help me out in cleaning out this stubborn virus. I'm an amateur malware removal helper (never receive any training whatsoever, all the advice are based on my computing experience) and I'm stuck on what is the next step I should do. Actually, it's from another forum that I'm helping by the same nickname as in here, SFX. The link to the topic is HERE. Please read through the topic posted by greykhkc and SFX to get an idea on the progress so far.

The victim of the virus is the threadstarter, greykhkc. The latest update is at post #22 (as of 01:17 PM, 15 March 2008, GMT +0800).

Attach here (in .zip file) is the HijackThis log, together with additional Kaspersky Online Scan log and SREng2 log from post #22.

Could you please advice me what is the next step I should take to remove this stubborn virus?

I will reply on Monday, 17 March 2008, GMT +0800. I created this topic in a hurry as I've limited time to use a PC. Sorry if I break any rules as I don't have time to go throughly. Thanks in advance.

Attached Files

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 don77

don77

Forum Regular