Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Please Help I Cant Download Any Antivirus Protection

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 plove79

plove79

• Members
  • 25 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:56 AM

Posted 13 March 2008 - 10:21 PM

Hello all Im new to this site.....

Im a beginner when it comes to computers and I really need help. There is something on my computer that is preventing me from downloading just about everything. I tried to download AVG, Adv-ware 2007, I have cleaned my temporary internet folder .( So I think) As soon as I download for example AVG and try to fun it I get a error message and it closes. Housecall trend micro did a scan but froze and closed at finding vulnerables. I wasnt able to run spybot, I couldnt even open Hijack this. Just says so and so has encountered a problem.....Please someone help me nothing from the preparation guide would work. Again I am a beginner and I would really greatly appreciate it if someone would take the time to walk me through step by step removal of whatever has corrupted my PC

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Billy O'Neal

Billy O'Neal

Visual C++ STL Maintainer

• Malware Response Team
  • 12,304 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:56 PM

Posted 14 March 2008 - 07:12 AM

Hello, plove79.

Housecall is a hunk of junk that likes to freeze at every waking moment. Lets try another scan: