Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello I'm New To This

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 gmr698

gmr698

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:22 AM

Posted 06 March 2008 - 08:15 PM

How do I determine what is good and what is bad spyware or grayware?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 david28

david28

Forum Member

• Banned
  • 1,614 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:52 PM

Posted 07 March 2008 - 12:24 AM

Hello gmr698, and :thumbsup: to Bleeping Computer! :flowers:

HijackThis, otherwise known as HJT is an advanced tool for removal of malware. If used by an in-unexperienced person, it can lead to serious system damage. So, if you would like to have a HJT log analyzed by one of our HJT Team members, I recommend posting it in the HJT Logs and Malware Removal forum.

How do I determine what is good and what is bad spyware or grayware?