Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

My Internet Keeps Stopping

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 ultimatetwang

ultimatetwang

• Members
  • 14 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:53 PM

Posted 25 February 2008 - 09:28 PM

Hello,

This is my first time, here. I'm not a computer expert by any stretch of the imagination, and I'm having a problem that is driving me crazy.

Whenever I reboot my computer (an Emachines T6216), I go online (broadband connection) and after a few moments, I lose the connection and the only way to get it back is to reboot, again. Usually, I have to do this 3-4 times before the connection will stay. The computer is connected to a router box, as I have two computers hooked up; the second computer, and older HP laptop never has this problem, it works flawlessly.

And this problem happens, regardless of using Firefox or Explorer.