Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Trouble Uploading on Windows XP

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Phedre

Phedre

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:58 AM

Posted 12 March 2005 - 11:49 AM

First, I apologize if this is in the wrong area, but I'm a newbie to computer type stuff and had no idea where to put it.

Anyways, I recently got a new tower which was built by this man who seemed to have plenty of experience. It comes with Windows XP and I haven't had any trouble with it, except when it comes to uploading. At first I thought it refused to upload anything, but it lets me upload a tiny 1x1 pixel sized icon and thats about all I'm limited too. When I tried uploading an larger pixel sized icon onto livejournal it loaded the page about halfway and then pops up with a "Cannot Display..." . I have tried uploading at several different places(homestead for example) and still have this difficulty. I have also turned off Windows XP Firewall thinking that it might be the reason for all this trouble but I still can't seem to upload. My friend who has experience in computers had me try and check my Network connections and do the following because she says its limiting my data I can transfer and so I was to do the following:

Under Network Tasks, click View Network Connections.