Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

firewall question?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 igonuts2

igonuts2

• Members
  • 358 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:49 PM

Posted 11 March 2005 - 09:48 PM

im just starting out and am studying your firewall tutorial. im currently using norton personal firewall on my presario. i have windows xp and signed up with verizon to provide dsl service. my pc is connected to a westfall versalink model 327w

question; are these routers a type of hardware firewall?
do they provide any protection?
are they stealthy?
is it simply a connection?

thanx

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REPLY HERK

THIS IS THE WRONG TOPIC FOR THIS POST
I HAVE RE-POSTED AT SECURITY FORUM
PLEASE DO NOT REPLY HERE THANK YOU

Edited by igonuts2, 12 March 2005 - 01:45 AM.

Why work when you can play!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Herk

Herk

• Members
  • 1,609 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:49 AM

Posted 11 March 2005 - 11:53 PM