Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Ms Update Has A Big Problem

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Dasha

Dasha

• Members
  • 32 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:23 PM

Posted 15 February 2008 - 07:36 PM

Hi every one ! I am a Newbie I recently Purchased and installed "MS 2007 Student Version Not for Professional use" 3 months ago, I have Win XP Pro with Front page etc.

I have written to MS Office help 48hrs ago and no reply so here I go :thumbsup: .

My Comp was set to "Auto Update" MS, 5 Days ago I noticed it was downloading an
"MS update" which I allowed! Immediately after that I could not open a Word Doc, new word Doc, Internet Explorer without this coming Up!

Insert MS Off Front Page Pro disk Click Ok

I cannot as I have my original Win XP 2003 Disc but the Repairer installed Professional when my hard drive blew about 1 year ago ??

Then this!

The Path MS OFFICE cannot be found ETC, ETC,: Find the Application Process 'PROPLUS. MSI.

Then!

Error 1706. Setup Cannot Find Req Files. Check you Connection or CD Rom drive for ETC ETC see \Offic\Office10\1033\SETUP.HLP.

C:\Doc & Sett\Owner\My Docs\ANZ etc, etc,: Fatal Error during Installation.

This was the Doc I tried to open after the First Update Last Tuesday Aust Time!

The computer Freezes the curser is there and flashing but nothing happens