Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Web Pages That Initially Load Slowly

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Eeyore

Eeyore

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:02 AM

Posted 07 February 2008 - 11:31 PM

Hi, I am new here and I would like to thank you in advance for trying to help me. I'm new to a lot of things, so I will try my best to explain the problem.
I own a Dell Inspiron E1505 that runs on Windows XP Home Media Center Edition.
It has 1.66 GHz, with 0.99 GB of RAM. My web page browser is Internet Explorer 7. Please let me know if you need more information.

The problem occurs when I try to open a new web browser. The page opens, but it takes 5 to 10 minuets to load. Once it has loaded I can navigate around a whole site without it being slow at all, until you hit a hyperlink directing you to another web site. Then it has to take a while to load again. This happens every time I try and open new "tabs" on the web browser too. It also happens with every type of web page I try to load, even if I had loaded it before, exited out, and tried to revisit it.