Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I Have The A.doginhispen Virus! Help!

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 dsnygirl

dsnygirl

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:56 AM

Posted 06 February 2008 - 10:43 PM

Hey I just found out I have this virus/trojan. I'm a college student and I really don't want to lose my school documents so any help you can give me asap would be GREATLY appreciated! thanks!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 dsnygirl

dsnygirl
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  

Posted 06 February 2008 - 11:15 PM

I've downloaded combofix and findawf but I'm not sure what to do with them. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm so worried I'm going to lose my school documents.

#3 JDM2

JDM2

• Members
  • 120 posts
  •  

Posted 06 February 2008 - 11:24 PM

You shouldn't be using Combofix unless advised by a malware expert. It's a very powerful tool.

#4 dsnygirl

dsnygirl
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  

Posted 06 February 2008 - 11:27 PM

Ok, thanks for the reply! I haven't used it yet. Just downloaded it. I saw on this site and another site some people were using it to show others their logs but saw it was not something I could handle without help.

#5 dsnygirl

dsnygirl
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  

Posted 07 February 2008 - 12:31 AM