Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Does This Look About Right?

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 kwboom

kwboom

• Members
  • 93 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:19 AM

Posted 05 February 2008 - 09:51 PM

Posted Image

Does this look about right ........ I think that the FSB should be about 133 and not 100 (am I right or wrong)

I am just learning how to diagnose computer problems to help more of my friends out with thier computers. I have always helped when they found out thier fans and things quit, or they needed to format thier drives and load OS, but now I am learning more about other problems.........

If you could give any recomendations and or tips that would be great........

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Rustendrage

Rustendrage

• Members
  • 46 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:49 AM

Posted 06 February 2008 - 01:15 AM

FSB of 100 Mhz seems fine to me as your processor runs at 1300 Mhz.Remember that FSB multiplied by the Multplier should equal your processor speed.In your case, It is 100 * 13=1300 Mhz which is fine.Processor temperature seems a bit high to me though.What processor is it anyway.?
Most people are only alive because it is illegal to shoot them.

"You will never walk alone"

#3 usasma

usasma

Still visually handicapped (avatar is memory developed by my Dad

• BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
  • 25,077 posts
  •