Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Lost In The Woods

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 novice4

novice4

• Members
  • 47 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:48 PM

Posted 19 January 2008 - 12:32 PM

hi all,
a real novice here so be easy.
can not open up my virus or spyware scanners since yesterday.
re-installed all ,still the same still will not open
cannot update high secuirty updates for windows as well error code 0xd00e4104 and 0x800700c1
tried to do system restore will not restore.
tried also Safe Mode I get there starts then stops with this:
STOP 0x0000007b(0xf89d5528,0xc0000034,0X00000000,0X00000000
not sure of what is happening
i have widows xp pro.
please help
thanks to all

Edited by novice4, 19 January 2008 - 12:57 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Albert Frankenstein

Albert Frankenstein

• Members
  • 2,707 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:48 PM

Posted 19 January 2008 - 12:57 PM

It sounds like either your hard drive is failing, or you are infected. Those are the two most likely reasons you are having troubles.