Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Trojan Horse Backdoor.generic4.smp

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 newbie666

newbie666

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:02 PM

Posted 12 January 2008 - 05:18 PM

Hello please help, im a newbie and i think my computer may be infected. It runs quite slowly wile on the net so i ran ad aware and it found loads of stuff but they were just traking cookies and mru's. Bad? also run spybot and it finds the occasional double click, but i read up on this and blocked traffic from this site and it does'nt come up any more. Had some thing about virus protection disable (2 entries) pressed fix and they went away. Does this mean there sorted? most off all ive been running avg. There's always been a top line (result/infection change) but its always said no new threats so i thought it was ok. However on investigating a bit more i found in the details section the following:

lexplores.exe
object path s:\
file size:63.5kb
healable: no
source: back up copy

It seems to be in qaurentine. As you can tell i don't realy know much about pc's. Some help would be greatley appreciated.
oh and one other thing im suspisious of is my little realtek icon in the bottom right tool bar seems to have spawned a baby brother, who's graphics don't look so good. And the menu it brings up looks like windows 95 hmmm?????