Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Cleaned Drivers, And Now I'm Missing Drivers

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Joeljames

Joeljames

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:15 AM

Posted 11 January 2008 - 11:31 PM

Hi!
I'm new to the whole computer thing, and recently I obtained a computer to play the Sims 2.
I found that my game restarted frequently, and it was rather annoying, so I went about to fix it.
I'm not actually sure where or when, but I read on a forum that I had to "Clean my drivers" and I continued to download a driver cleaning program called "Driver cleaner pro".
I cleaned my drivers and now my computer has, no internet, cannot run any games and system restore won't work...
I'd appreciate any help, thanks

My computer:
AMD Athlon™ 64X2 dual
Core processor 4200+
2.21GHz, 1.00 GB of RAM
Physical address extension

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 gavinseabrook

gavinseabrook

• Members
  • 773 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:15 AM

Posted 12 January 2008 - 03:17 AM

Find out what drivers you need (such as if it is a dell, go to dell.com on another computer) and re-download the drivers. Put em on a flash drive or cd, and then install them to your pc.

Gavin Seabrook

#3 Joeljames

Joeljames
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  

Posted 12 January 2008 - 06:03 AM