Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Reinstalled Windows Xp, Now I'm Missing Drivers?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 it'sme

it'sme

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:41 PM

Posted 11 January 2008 - 08:45 PM

This is my first time posting and I'm not very knowledgable when it's comes to computers, but I'll try my best to tell you what's wrong and hopefully someone can help me out.

I have a Gateway 200ARC Laptop Computer. About 4 months ago, I had a error messgae that displayed, stating basically a driver/file/program (something) was missing. I contacted Gateway, Microsoft and several others to help me, I was told to Reinstall Windows XP. Which i did. No one told me once i reinstalled Windows XP I would not have all the drivers I had before.

My problems now, I seem to be missing several drivers and I don't know how to determine what they are. I bought this laptop used from someone, I don't have the orginal CD's with the software on it. Once I go to the Gateway website and enter my information about the laptop it gives me several drivers/ software to download but nothing seems to be what i need to get my laptop working again.