Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Xp Pro Sp2c Oem For System Builders

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 loccrash1big

loccrash1big

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:27 PM

Posted 11 January 2008 - 02:31 AM

Hi all,

New to the site. Looks good.

I'm pretty new to building comps and I'm finding that most of the time things work pretty well....and then theres that one lil glitch.

So...I'm on about my 6th build when I open the OS package to find a note about changing images in windows. Images? When I go to register my version of windows I see 33 characters but only 25 spaces. So I call Microsoft. They don't know what I'm talking about. I go to the microsoft web site and read this:

In September 2007, Windows XP Professional with Service Pack 2c (SP2) was made available to system builders to resolve the shortage of Windows XP product keys.

In November 2007, Windows XP Professional SP2c was re-released to resolve localization issues with certain screens.

SP2c Release Resolves Shortage of Windows XP Product Keys
Due to the longevity of Windows XP Professional, it has become necessary to produce more product keys for system builders in order to support the continued availability of Windows XP Professional through the scheduled system builder channel end-of-life (EOL) date of January 31, 2009.

Critical Action Item: