Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

New Tut Plz

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 a.fly

a.fly

• Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:02 PM

Posted 31 December 2007 - 09:38 PM

i'm a noob. i wanna build my first comp. a gaming system. i dont know how to set up power, cooling, and other extra curriclular stuff. i figure most of it is straight forward but bios, overclocking and cooling is over my head. i couldnt find a tutorial here so if you can direct me to one that would be great.

I'd also like some suggestions for a descent gaming setup. Asus motherboard? 8800 gts. quad core vs duo (which is more bang for the buck. and so forth.

thanks.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Lucky23

Lucky23

• Members
  • 304 posts
  •  

Posted 31 December 2007 - 11:47 PM

Here is a few links of step by step builds.

How to build PC 1

how to build PC 2

How to build PC 3

There is also a few videos on you tube. Just search you tube for "how to build PC"

Edited by Lucky23, 31 December 2007 - 11:48 PM.

Centurion 5 Case~GA-P35-DS3L Rev2.0~E6550~EVGA 8800GS~3GB GSkill~Cooler Master 650 PRO~Seagate 320GB SATA II~ 2 ASUS 20X Burners~Sound Blaster Audigy SE~ZeroTherm CF900~Acer 22" P221W

#3 a.fly

a.fly
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 12 posts
  •  

Posted 01 January 2008 - 03:32 PM