Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Learning Html And Python Simultaneously

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Juha

Juha

• Members
  • 512 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:06 PM

Posted 30 December 2007 - 10:54 PM

Hi,

I am completely new to Programming and wanted to start learning a new language. After a little bit of research on which languages to start with I have settled with Python. I have already installed the program and read some basic stuff and intros and managed to follow very basic codes but nothing serious. Many of the online tutorials have confused me! I now want to buy a book called 'Beginning Python: From Novice to Professional', which has some interesting reviews. The problem is that I also want to learn HTML. I am already following an online tutorial in my beginner-lower intermediate stage. I want to learn more and create better webpages! But I am wondering if I can learn both Python and HTML at the same time or whether I should 'finish' one and start the other after I get to a respectable stage in the first one.

Any ideas?

Thanks

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Andrew

Andrew

Bleepin' Night Watchman

• 8,255 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:06 AM

Posted 31 December 2007 - 08:12 AM

Greetings fellow aspiring programmer!