Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hi There

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 byteguy

byteguy

• Members
  • 47 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:53 AM

Posted 30 December 2007 - 08:59 PM

I've been a "member" for some time, I just haven't been moved to post anything--I've been way too busy with work. I'm an independent computer consultant (have been for maybe 15 years) and yes, us folks need help, too.

I'm often amazed that almost every client presents me with a new challenge. I often find it necessary to seek solutions to problems that I have never encountered before. Sure--I fix lots of computers as well as build them. But--these suckers are sometimes really good at throwing a curve ball!

So--thanks to those who provide answers, thanks to those who have the courage to admit that they don't know everything and ask for help.

Now all I have to do is remember to visit the site and see if I can actually contribute in some worthwhile manner!

Oh--my handle? Should be obvious.
I have the power to channel my imagination into ever-soaring levels of suspicion and paranoia.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 SpySentinel

SpySentinel

• Staff Emeritus
  • 2,090 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:53 PM

Posted 30 December 2007 - 09:06 PM

Hi byteguy, :thumbsup: to Bleeping Computer.