Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Safe Mode How Do I Get There ?

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Copeland

Copeland

• Members
  • 83 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:47 AM

Posted 29 December 2007 - 07:37 PM

I'm a newbie here as well as (more or less) to being online so I fell into the trap of Virus protect :inlove: and I did go get the info on how to use the SmithFraudFix here (also did the download for it, so I'm all set in that reguards) my problem is how do I get to start my pc in the safe mode .... The instructions on the page where I got the download here http://www.beepingcomputer.com/froums/topic98219.html decribes a way that doesn't work on my pc... I have windows 2000 XP home SP2 does this make any difference in the way I need to start my puter than the way its descrided in the article ? mmmmm I don't know if this should be said here or not, but someone needs to hack into vriprotects site's and cut them off at the knee's :trumpet: :thumbsup: Thanks for any help I may get from anyone & have a happy and safe New Year ! !

Copeland :flowers:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 boopme

boopme

To Insanity and Beyond

• Global Moderator
  • 72,917 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:47 AM

Posted 29 December 2007 - 08:44 PM

The link you've posted is incorrect

How to enter safe mode(XP)
Using the F8 Method

Restart your computer.