Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hijack This Log

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 newbiemama

newbiemama

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:17 PM

Posted 27 December 2007 - 12:54 AM

Hey there,
I have run numerous virus and adware programs. This is my first time doing this so forgive me if I do this wrong! I ran hijack this but don't quite know what to remove. So if someone could help me in choosing what should be removed it would be much apprieciated!!!

Attached Files

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Papakid

Papakid

Guru at being a Newbie

• Malware Response Team
  • 6,595 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:17 PM

Posted 12 January 2008 - 09:46 AM

Hi newbiemama,

Our apologies for the delay--we are really swamped lately. If you still require help, please post a new fresh log so I can see if anything has changed.

If you have not done so already, please do the initial cleanup steps in the following instructions before posting your new log: Preparation Guide For Use Before Posting A Hijackthis Log