Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Html 4.01

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 RandomUser

RandomUser

• Members
  • 518 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:31 AM

Posted 25 December 2007 - 11:41 AM

I'm studying HTML 4.01, and CSS on my own.

I'm trying to find a guide that will show me what values are acceptable for both Core Attributes
and attributes specific to any given tag. I'm avoiding CSS at this point so I may understand
the functionality of all attributes and their values within HTML 4.01

I'll turn my focus to CSS as soon as I understand what I can do with attributes in HTML 4.01

So to that end, does anyone know where I might find a complete reference of elements (tags) and
the corresponding Attributes with lists of possible values?

PS

I'm aware of the w3scools.com and w3.org sites. I'm currently using these to discern possible
useage and values for any given attribute within any given Element (tag).

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 groovicus

groovicus

• Security Colleague
  • 9,963 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:31 AM

Posted 25 December 2007 - 11:54 AM

Those sites you listed have attributes and values listed, completely. What more do you need? Optional attributes, standard attributes, and event attributes are all listed there. :thumbsup:

#3 RandomUser

RandomUser
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 518 posts
  •