Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Ie7 Popups And Rundll Error. I Suspect Some Spyware Or Malware.

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 crushedguava

crushedguava

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:11 PM

Posted 19 December 2007 - 06:37 AM

Hi there. Its my first time posting here. Hoping that you guys could give me some help with my problem.

I just bought a new Acer laptop with Windows Vista Home Premium 32 bit preinstalled yesterday, and have been happily installing programs and getting it to work when I got careless and downloaded a file off a nocd crack website. The file disappeared after I double clicked on it and I have no idea where it went. However, that may or may not be the cause of my problems.

Right now, the problem(s) I have is this:

1) When the computer starts up, I get the RunDLL error message saying:
"Error loading C:\Users\Crushe~1\AppData\Local\Temp\ssqpn.dll
Access is denied".

2) Internet Explorer 7 displays pop-ups, I've seen 3 different websites:
-hopelessromantic.com
-403 forbidden page
-and a website with chinese characters
-there has also been one instance where I got an alert saying something to the effect of "your computer has been infected and you need to download some anti spyware" with OK and Cancel being the options. Wasn't sure what to do but disconnected my internet before pressing cancel.