Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

New Tech Looking For Advice

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 GeoGoGo

• Members
  • 41 posts
  • Local time:10:46 PM

Posted 16 December 2007 - 12:06 AM

Hi All,

I have been a break fix tech for 8 years. I have recently been hired as a PC tech at a local consulting service. My previous experience was pretty much replace parts to solve pre-diagnosed problems so my troubleshooting skills are fairly limited. I have gone from replacing this motherboard because the laptop will not boot to being handed a laptop with a work order that says will not boot.

I am in a little over my head so far in my first week and I was hoping that someone could recommend some diagnostic utilities that I could download. Anything that will help me with diagnosing will be greatly appreciated. Thank you all for any help you folks can provide me with and have a great night.

George D.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 dc3

Bleeping Treehugger

• Members
  • 30,165 posts
  • Local time:07:46 PM

Posted 16 December 2007 - 02:28 AM