Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 dkc1657

• Members
  • 3 posts
  • Local time:11:37 PM

Posted 08 December 2007 - 04:16 PM

I'm a teacher and a computer admin for a school. That means I teach all the computer classes in my school, maintain the network, do the purchasing, maintenance of hardware / software etc... (no I don't do this alone!)

I also have quite a personal interest in programming and have done many types of programming from CMOS chipset programming to database applications.

I'm hoping to get a few questions answered but also to contribute by offering some of my own answers. A big part of my role is troubleshooting other people's problems.

We run WinXP Pro on the clients, Server '03 on all the servers. At home I run a Ubuntu machine and a WinXP Pro machine.