Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Computer Won't Start

• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 eireau

eireau

• Members
  • 13 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:00 PM

Posted 05 December 2007 - 07:57 PM

G'Day All,
Newbie here :trumpet: I just bought a new computer 2 days ago and I also bought a Graphics card.The computer is a
Highlander system with 3.0GHz Pentium D 531 Processor with 1M Cache 1gig memory.with no operating system as I had my own. I installed Win XP home and everything was fine,then I installed the Graphics card which is a Winfast PX-7800 GTX PCI Express. Thats when the trouble started :thumbsup: after I installed it,I turned on the computer and all I get is 1 beep then 2 beeps continuous,nothing on the screen. The bloke I bought the G B from is a trusted friend and it was working on his computer.So my problem is what did I do wrong,I've checked all the cables and nothing is out of place,also the board was put in the right PCI slot. And my other problem is I bought the computer from a on line company called DealsDirect (BIG mistake) here is a link to the computer I bought
http://www.dealsdirect.com.au/p/highlander...0gb-hd-1gb-ram/
so not much chance of getting any where with them,even though I have emailed them about the problem. I would really appreciate any help and info I can get :flowers:
Thanks in advance
Cheers