Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Spyware Question

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 socom 004

socom 004

• Members
  • 243 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:55 PM

Posted 03 December 2007 - 06:06 PM

I've been using Webroot's Spysweeper for the past 3 years or so. My subscription is up in a week. Is AVG's Anti-spy free realtime protection? If so, do you think I'd be ok just using it instead of renewing my Spysweeper? I have no complaints with Spysweeper, but if AVG is realtime and is good I'd go with it. AVG is free right? Thanks.
HP Pavillion a1723w, 820 dual-core processor, 250 G hard drive, 3 G RAM
Windows Vista Home Premium
Norton 360, Windows Defender, Webroot SpySweeper, AVG Anti-Spyware Free Edition, Spybot S&D
Altec Lansing Sound Speakers

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 newchap

newchap

• Members
  • 127 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:25 PM

Posted 03 December 2007 - 09:43 PM

It was this way.You could download a thirty day free trial but after this it would become a demand scanner.You would lose the programs realtime shields.I hope this helps.Superantispyware Pro has proven itself to be very reliable also and it has a trial.I know a lot of people has complained that SSweeper has really slowed their computers down.

#3 quietman7

quietman7

Bleepin' Janitor

• Global Moderator
  • 51,263 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:55 PM