Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Racial Profiling In Airports?

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 Jessybear

Jessybear

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:51 PM

Posted 26 November 2007 - 07:32 PM

Hi does anyone have opinions about racial profiling in airports or feel like they have been profiled? I am a college student doing a report on this. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Animal

Animal

Bleepin' Animinion

• Members
  • 35,905 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:51 PM

Posted 27 November 2007 - 05:10 PM

Can you be a little more specific as to profiling by whom? TSA, Airlines, Homeland Security, FBI, private citizens or just general profiling by anyone? And in what way is the profiling being applied? Seat assignments, more scrutiny, or something along the lines of subtle and or not so subtle discrimination of sorts? This is a very broad and wide open question.

The Internet is so big, so powerful and pointless that for some people it is a complete substitute for life.
Andrew Brown (1938-1994)

A learning experience is one of those things that say, "You know that thing you just did? Don't do that." Douglas Adams (1952-2001)

"Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination circles the world." Albert Einstein (1879-1955)