Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Greetings Earthlings

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Christohperrobin

Christohperrobin

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:09 PM

Posted 26 November 2007 - 03:49 PM

Hello people - I'm a PeopleSoft programmer with a medium sized university in the Southeast, and I found this place in my quest for relief from some nasty software/malware/virus which has taken hold of my laptop.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 SpySentinel

SpySentinel

• Members
  • 2,090 posts
  •  

Posted 26 November 2007 - 07:07 PM

Hi Christohperrobin, :thumbsup: to Bleeping Computer.

Please check out the New User Orientation section to help get familiarized with how the board works.

There is also a really good Tutorials section that has lots of useful information.

Again, Welcome to Bleeping Computer, a friendly user community. We hope your stay here is enjoyable.

Edited by SpySentinel, 26 November 2007 - 07:07 PM.

Posted Image
Unified Network of Instructors and Trained Eliminators

Posted Image

My help is always free, but if you can, please Posted Image to help me continue the fight against malware.

#3 tg1911

tg1911

Lord Spam Magnet

• Members
  • 19,274 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:09 PM

Posted 26 November 2007 - 07:53 PM

Hello, Christohperrobin.
Welcome to Bleeping Computer.