Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Building/buying A New Computer?

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Luke Tennison

Luke Tennison

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:55 PM

Posted 19 November 2007 - 11:01 PM

Hi, my name is Luke and I'm a newbie here at bleepingcomputer. I'm getting a new desktop weather I have to buy it or build it. I've heard from various places for building I should look to newegg, and tigerdirect. And for buying, dell, HP, and cyberpower. I have never built a comp and only bought one once so all help would be appreciated. :thumbsup:

I know to fully help me you will need some info so here it is:

$3000-$4000 budget (less is better)
Uses include-animating-extreme gaming-video editing-internet surfing+e-mail
Want it to be as fast as I can afford, no waiting + with the best graphics
DVD burner, lightscribe, blu ray is not needed but would be nice if affordable
Surround sound
Wireless mouse and keyboard
No printer or joystick (already got 'em) But I need a good webcam with high compatiblities (I do alot of stop-motion animation)
Current enough tech to not be outdated anytime soon

If anymore info needed please just say so.
Thanks

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Sterling14

Sterling14

• Members
  • 1,842 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:55 PM

Posted 20 November 2007 - 05:39 AM